Flicks

Spiderman3Summer Movies
The summer blockbuster movie season has begun, with the release of “Spiderman 3.” What did you think of “Spiderman,” or any other movie you’ve seen? What movie are you most looking forward to?

8 Responses to Flicks

  1. Dan says:

    I saw Spider-man 3 this weekend with my girlfriend and some friends. It was really good – better than Spider-man 2, but the first one is still my favorite. This was Stan Lee’s first speaking cameo and I always love seeing what different role Bruce Campbell will play. I’m guessing that they’ll have do a 4th one where MJ and peter finally get married and I’ll bet that Dr. Connors (aka Lizard) will be one of the bad guys!

  2. Jenn says:

    This movie was great! I liked it much better than the second one, but the first movie is still my favorite.

  3. Tara says:

    I am so looking forward to Pirates III!

    Captain Jack Sparrow is soooo “cute”!

    Will Smith is a snore!

    : )

  4. Heidi says:

    I think in Pirates III Keith Richards is going to play Jack Sparrows dad? It will be worth the price of the ticket to see that alone, but of course there is Johnny Depp, too….

  5. Suzanne says:

    I saw the Spidey movie this weekend and left when Peter decided to give the ring back to his aunt. It was SO BORING!!!! Too many bad guys and not enough plot.

    On the other hand I can’t wait to see Captain Jack Sparrow again! Should be an awesome movie.

  6. Lindsey says:

    Spidey 3 was not so good. I loved 1 and 2. I really wanted to like this movie, but it just got too outrageous. Too many bad guys, and we need Spidey to be a hero, not a jerk. What I do like, though, is this funny article found on cinematical that details 10 Things They Could Have Done to make Spider-Man 3 better. Check out Link: http://www.cinematical.com/2007/05/06/cinematical-seven-ways-they-could-have-made-spider-man-3-bett/. Sorry I don’t know how to link in the comments.

  7. wakecounty says:

    Spidey 3 was not so good. I loved 1 and 2. I really wanted to like this movie, but it just got too outrageous. Too many bad guys, and we need Spidey to be a hero, not a jerk. What I do like, though, is this funny article found on cinematical that details 10 Things They Could Have Done to make Spider-Man 3 better. Check out Link: http://www.cinematical.com/2007/05/06/cinematical-seven-ways-they-could-have-made-spider-man-3-bett/. Sorry I don’t know how to link in the comments.

  8. Sanjana says:

    By itself, it was an OK movie, but Spiderman 3 was really good for a “third movie”. Most movies that are third in a series usually aren’t as great (ex. Shrek 3, POTC3). at least thts my opinion. Dont get me wrong, I LOVE POTC A LOT. but the storyline wasnt so great for both Shrek and POTC #3’s. I enjoyed HP5, and I’m REALLY looking forward to Hairspray! along with High School Musical 2 (I know, its a TV movie, but still.) Both are starring Zac Efron! 🙂

Leave a Reply

