Ahoy, a new blogger!

Hi, my name is Emily Ruth and I’m going to be blogging a little bit on Teens aWake. So, let me guess: you’re thinking either…

“Who is this girl? Doesn’t she have her own blog to be writing instead of sneaking over to ours?” or

“Well that’s nice… *falls over sleeping*”

Let’s hope its not the second 😉 But I do have an answer to the first. I have been invited as a young adult “pioneer” blogger for Teens aWake, and I’m really excited. I will probably be reviewing books, movies, etc., and I’m working on getting an interview with a lady who runs an organization called Horse and Buddy (a therapeutic riding program) that I think will really interest you guys. Oh, let me tell you a bit about myself:

I am an absolute book worm with a specialty in fantasy 🙂 I love writing stories and competing with my horse, Aravis. I also act and was recently in a play called Dragonsong (based off of a book by Anne McCaffrey) produced by Cary Youth Theatre. I have my own blog, feel free to visit it. (You’ll notice the title is AyeCaptain, so feel free to call me Cap’n, or Emily, or EmilyRuth. Or anything else you think I’ll respond to.) Did I mention that I’m completely obsessed with smileys? 😀 You’ll see. They smother every post of mine.

Well, I’ve taken up enough room I think,

your cap’n.  (just kidding! or not… haha)

7 Responses to Ahoy, a new blogger!

  1. lindsey from eva perry says:

    Welcome Emily, thanks for being so prompt about posting. We are glad to have you.

  2. GirlwiththeBraids says:

    That’s so cool that you’re doing this, Emily! I have never heard of this site, but I will definitely be looking at it from now on. It’s great! *click* Under “Favorites”…

  3. Cheryl says:

    Welcome, Emily! It’s so great to have a teen voice about teen books. I clicked over to your own blog and really enjoyed it. Can’t wait to hear more from you on the Wake County Library blog.

  4. Martha says:

    Lookin’ forward to your posts! Welcome!

  5. katrinaen says:

    Hooray! A new blogger! I’m excited to read your posts, Emily. Emily-post. Or not.

  6. Emily Ruth says:

    thanks everyone 🙂 I’m excited too!

Leave a Reply

