The New Girl

Little Ol' Me

Little Ol' Me

Hello fellow Wake County youth! I’m Rachel, or you can call me Rach, and I’m the newest member to the Wake County teens’ blogging community! I figured that since this was my first post, I should talk a little about myself so, you can get to know me and where I come from.

I’ve lived in Wake Forest for all of my 17 years. I’ve lived in the same house those entire 17 years as well so, as you can imagine, I’ve seen Wake Forest change from a small town to a up and coming town with shops and even a Kohls! (Opening in April) I’m a “permanent guest” at the Wake Forest Baptist Church (we haven’t joined yet, but we’ve been going there for over two years) and I go to a local high school. You can normally find me hanging with friends in downtown Wake Forest or attempting to win a game of Phase 10 over at the coffee company. Besides spending time with friends, I enjoy graphic design, photography, writing, doodling, dancing, spending time with family, working out, taking walks, and driving with my windows down on a beautiful day with music blaring.

As for books, I love them. My favorite are books that make you think or feel for the characters. My favorite book is “The Diary of a Young Girl: Anne Frank” and the book inspired me to keep my own journal. And yes, I love the Twilight series (who doesn’t?).

My extracurricular activities includes National History Club, Belly Dancing, and TAB (Teen Advisory Board). TAB is a group of students that meet at the Wake Forest Library every first and third Thursday of every month. We plan and discuss activities and events for the youth in Wake County. If you are interested in joining, please talk to a librarian today! We are currently enrolling new members and as Co-President, I’d love to have you there! πŸ™‚

Well, that’s a small tad bit about me but, there is much more to come! I can’t wait to begin this Journey with you!

❀ Rach

5 Responses to The New Girl

  1. lindsey from eva perry says:

    Welcome Rach, we are happy to have you with us. Can’t wait to hear your voice on our blog.

  2. andrea @ east regional says:

    I love downtown Wake Forest too! Glad you are joining us.

  3. mglasburgh says:

    Welcome, Rach! Looking forward to reading your posts πŸ™‚

  4. Emily Ruth says:

    It’s great to have you here Rach! Can’t wait to hear more from you πŸ™‚

  5. Connie Harr says:

    Great to have a fresh voice to add to the teen blog on WCPL! We all look forward to hearing lots a great stuff from you! Welcome!

Leave a Reply

