West Regional Reads: 97 Things to do Before You Finish High School

97thingsWandering into the library without a book to hunt down is not my favorite thing in the world. I enjoy getting reccomendations from others first so that I have something specific to search for, but it was one of ‘those days.’ Luckily, the library displays books to read for those of us who have no clue what to read otherwise. I came across a book called 97
Things to Do Before You Finish High School
by Steven Jenkins and Erika Stalder that was being showcased. I’ll be a freshmen next year so I decided it’d be a good time to get a head start on this list. I took the book home and immediately started reading, chipping my way through it. It had good ideas in it that I’ll definitely try to complete before I graduate. The authors offered tips that will help me achieve tasks ranging from the most difficult (writing my own manifesto) to the simplist (watching the sunrise). I greatly recommend this book of lists. It’s a good checklist of activities to do in the summer if you’re ever bored, and hey, pick and choose what’s right for you. You don’t have to complete all 97 things, I’msure I won’t. (If you knew me, you’d know I would never skinny dip) It’s summer–time to try new activities that you haven’t thought of before. So go ahead, read this book then start checking of the 97 things to do before you finish high school.

Teen Reviewer: Madison, age 14, Cary

*This blog post got Madison one ticket in the prize drawing for our Teen Summer Contest. Click here to find out how to enter!*

One Response to West Regional Reads: 97 Things to do Before You Finish High School

  1. Emily Ruth says:

    That’s really creative, I love it!

Leave a Reply

