Katekyo Hitman Reborn! Season 3 Review

Mmm…Season 3 was ok.
So I did just watch Season 3 of KHR for your sakes (whoever is out there) and its a little sad…because they’re all mini-episodes. As I mentioned before, filler. Kind of a letdown from the super intense last season, but its a good time to cool down before the next super intense season…which I’m about to watch! Excited…
Ah…totally unnecesary, but since KHR is such a good anime, I’ll overlook it. They were boring to me, just because I know the Future arc is NEXT. So I’m clearly excited. I do dislike fillers, because they are extraneous to the plot and overall something of a nuisance to me. I’m sure next season will make up for it. : )
No change in openings this season either. I should be glad though, its only 8 episodes. If they’d changed it I would’ve been like “…and the point of this was…?”
I was surprised that they went straight back to using regular Dying Will bullets, but I suppose that makes sense since it’s all about comedy. The very last episode of the season had me a little shocked though: Reborn reminds Tsuna that he “can’t stay around forever”, and those words seemed a little too ominous.
I don’t recommend people watch Season 3, unless they truly enjoy the mini-episodes that make KHR what it is. The episodes were very funny, and are classic KHR, but it’s really not something you HAVE to see. Do watch episode 70 though, otherwise you’ll miss a huge reference in the future arc. Like, major major reference that punches you in the face to get you to notice it. XD
By the way, if you want to know, the song I gave you in my first KHR review (in the Opening Theme) is called “Boys & Girls – LM.C” while the second is “Dive to World – CHERRYBLOSSOM”. Just to let you know! : D
-Vanessa

Mmm…Season 3 was ok.

So I did just watch Season 3 of KHR for your sakes (whoever is out there), and I’m a little sad…because they’re all mini-episodes. As I mentioned before, filler. Kind of a letdown from the super intense last season, but it’s a good time to cool down before the next super intense season…which I’m about to watch! Excited…

Ah…totally unnecesary, but since KHR is such a good anime, I’ll overlook it. The episodes were boring to me, just because I know the Future arc is NEXT. So I’m clearly excited. I do dislike fillers, because they are extraneous to the plot and overall something of a nuisance to me. I’m sure next season will make up for it. : )

No change in openings this season either. I should be glad though since it lasted only 8 episodes. If they’d changed it I would’ve been like “…and the point of this was…?”

I was surprised that they went straight back to using regular Dying Will bullets, but I suppose that makes sense since it’s all about comedy. The very last episode of the season had me a little shocked though: Reborn reminds Tsuna that he “can’t stay around forever”, and those words seemed a little too ominous.

I don’t recommend people watch Season 3, unless they truly enjoy the mini-episodes that make KHR what it is. The episodes were very funny, and are classic KHR, but it’s really not something you HAVE to see. Do watch episode 70 though, otherwise you’ll miss a huge reference in the future arc. Like, major major reference that punches you in the face to get you to notice it. XD

By the way, if you want to know, the song I gave you in my first KHR review (in the Opening Theme) is called “Boys & Girls – LM.C” while the second is “Dive to World – CHERRYBLOSSOM”. Just to let you know! : D

-Vanessa

3 Responses to Katekyo Hitman Reborn! Season 3 Review

  1. great post, thanks for the info 😀

  2. ';..;' says:

    when will the season 3 will be released?

    • Vanessa says:

      I haven’t seen any official news on it yet, so I’m assuming it’ll come out after at least this new arc in the manga ends. Or it could not happen at all 😦 If we see it at all, it probably won’t be for at least a year.

Leave a Reply

