Introducting . . . ME!

Introductions are so awkward.  How are you supposed to say who you are in just a couple of paragraphs?  Really awkward, cliche paragraphs at that.  Every single one starts off with ‘Hi, my name is ______.   I like _____, ______, and ______, and I dislike _______,  _________, and ________.

Frankly, I really don’t wanna do that.  Instead, I’ll just give you what you need to know.  I am a confrontational writer, who is doing this blog for two reasons- 1) I need volunteer hours.  2) I have a chip on my shoulder.  Expect to read things that will challenge you to consider your stance.  If nothing else, I’ll get some comments.  Maybe.

I tend to go on and on about the stuff I do like, though.  Stargate, anime, sci-fi in general, HP,  and fandoms.  You’ll probably hear alot about those.  Sorry.

Be ye warned.  Just saying.

Sit Vis Vobiscum,
Mandy

4 Responses to Introducting . . . ME!

  1. Vanessa says:

    So I hear you like KHR…-loom-
    Have you ever seen Axis Powers Hetalia? That’s a really confrontational anime…or at least, it was to Korea…D:

    • mandyrbass says:

      You are about the 800th person to mention that to me! *headXdesk*

      Meh, Asian countries go crazy over manga and the like all the time. Death Note is banned in China (fun fact: Students have been expelled in China for having homemade/interwebs bought Death Notes).

      And yes, I adore KHR. Mafia, preeeetty art (now, anyways), Tsuna. What’s not to love?

      • Vanessa says:

        ❤ It temporarily made me want to run off to Italy and join the mafia.
        Then I realized that was a really bad idea ;A;

        Haha, Death Note. I stopped reading after L died. I was like "=_____= I'm bored…bleh…-skips to end-" And I didn't like the ending much, so I kinda gave up. x3 My friend bought a Death Note at AZ.

        And Hetalia is like, the thing that is going to make me pass World History next year and make me interested in asian history. It's a miracle.

  2. Susan says:

    Sounds interesting. Looking forward to reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

