Who Am I? – “serenaa8” and Nail Art Tip

Hey everyone,

My name is Serena and I am a freshman in high school who is enthusiastic about schoolwork, reading, debate, and, (in my free time), nail art. I will be blogging about almost anything – dealing with stress from school, interesting books to check out, reviews on movies, fashion trends, and nail art. Today, I will just give you guys a really quick tip to help with painting complicated/small nail art designs on your nails.

If you find that drawing small designs, like hearts or butterflies, is difficult to do (especially on both hands), then a great idea is to paint the designs onto a clean plastic Ziploc bag. All you need is your favorite nail color, a nail brush (which you can purchase at places like Sally Beauty Supply – one of my favorite brush sets are here – http://www.sallybeauty.com/Nail-Brush-Set/SBS-156650,default,pd.html), a toothpick, a Ziploc bag, and tweezers (optional).

First, flatten your Ziploc bag and make sure that there is no dust or water (any outside materials) on it. If you want, you can cut the sides off to make it one clear layer of plastic (instead of theย two layers of it). Then, dot the toothpick in the brush of your nail polish and use the toothpick to draw a design (for example, a heart) on a clear space of the Ziploc. You can use the nail art brushes to do this as well. Draw as many of these as you wish. I have an actual nail art design tutorial coming soon too!

Whenever you getย a chance, this is a fun and easy way to brighten up your look with new nails! I hope this tutorial sparked some creative designs to brighten your nails with! ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Responses to Who Am I? – “serenaa8” and Nail Art Tip

  1. lindsey @ eva perry library, apex says:

    Okay, dumb question, but after your paint the nail designs on the plastic bag, how do you get the design on your fingernail?

    • serenaa8 says:

      Hey,
      Sorry! The fact that I had to add that totally slipped my mind!! haha
      To get the design on your nail, you just use the tweezers to peel the design off (after it has dried for about an hour). It sounds like it would rip the design, but it really doesnt! Then, stick the design onto your nail and seal with a top coat! Hope that helps!

  2. I can’t wait to learn more about the art of painting nails. I am terribly bad at it – always full of smudges and chips. Post some photos!

    • serenaa8 says:

      I’m sure that you’re great at nail art! Everybody can do it; all you need is the right technique:)!
      I will be posting some photos on my next tutorial, which I will try to have posted by next weekend!

  3. Piggy says:

    Hey Serena
    I can’t wait to learn from the nail expert ๐Ÿ™‚ Your nails are always so pretty.

  4. Nicole :) says:

    Hey Serena ๐Ÿ™‚
    This is awesome! Can’t wait to see the rest of what you post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

