Valentine’s day Fun!

Valentine’s day is SO fun, for the people dating someone, right? Well, believe it or not you CAN have fun with just friends, or you can turn one of those friends into more then a friend… but lets stay with friends 🙂

Not to bore you but, this is how Valentine’s day started… “Held on February 15, Lupercalia [the ancient Roman celebration] honored the gods Lupercus and Faunus, as well as the legendary founders of Rome, Romulus and Remus.”

Now, not to brag but I know ALOT about Romulus and Remus. Geez can you SAY World History? Try Roman History! They were lost as babies and a she-wolf took them in and raised them as her own. They grew up to be founders of Rome, well its Rome because Romulus won in a fight about the name…

So anyway… Vday… Just hang out with your friends and don’t worry about a date. Say you got the best friends ever and the’re single too… have a party. My high school canceled my school dance so my friends and I made our own Vday dance party, not saying anything but… I think I had more fun with a group of friends then dancing with people I don’t know surrounding me…

Have a Great Vday, Single or Taken 😀

One Response to Valentine’s day Fun!

  1. Lindsey says:

    People made some beautiful Valentines. I am impressed by all the cards people made. People love our Vets!

Leave a Reply

