Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Hush, Hush is the story of Nora Gray, the friendly, smart, good-looking, intelligent, overall perfect human being who has one friend. That all changes when she is assigned an emo lab partner named Patch who actively tries to murder her.

This book needs to hush.

Of course, they start dating soon afterwards (I honestly wish I was making this up, but it gets worse). After that, she finds out Patch is a demon or a fallen angel, something the book never definitively provides enough detail to be sure of.

In all of its 400 pages, I never found myself caring about any of the other characters. The plot is an absolutely joke, with more than a few moments oddly similar to Twilight. And when I say a few moments, I mean pretty much the whole book. The only new stuff is change the word “vampire” to “demon” and add a murder plot. Even if you loved Twilight, you will find little of value here. From an obvious and boring plot to the over-the-top premise, this book should be avoided at all costs.

Review by Jacob

One Response to Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

  1. This is one of the only books that’s been sat on my shelf for months without me reading it, and going on this review I think I’ll leave it there!

Leave a Reply

