The Eye of Minds

Book Cover

The Eye of Minds is the first novel in the Morality Doctrine series. Our main character, Michael, is a gamer and likes to be on the VirNet with his friends. He’s not one for following the rules, which is fine. But one day, a hacker starts holding gamers hostage in the VirNet, which makes them brain dead. The government needs to stop this hacker, and they’re planning to use Michael to do it, but at what cost to Michael?

Since the Eye of Minds is written by the same author as the Maze Runner, which I love, I had high expectations for this book and my expectations were not failed.

 

This book is a book full of adventure, mystery, and excitement. I loved how the scenario was one of those do or die cases. I never wanted to put this book down. I was constantly on the edge of my seat, wondering what was going to happen next. This book was full of unexpected plot twists, with a cliff-hanger ending that left me anxious for the next book in the series, The Rule of Thoughts. I loved everything about this book; there was nothing I didn’t like. It was always full of action; there were never any slow parts. It started off exciting right from the start. It didn’t have one of those slow beginnings where you can’t wait to get to the exciting part. I would highly recommend this book for anyone that likes James Dashner’s other books and/or likes scifi, super technology kind of books. This book is amazing and will not let you down.

~Erin

Leave a Reply

