The Skin I’m In

The Skin I’m In is about a girl who gets picked on because of how dark she is and her ragged clothes. Then one of her so called friends let her use her clothes, and out of nowhere she stops and starts being mean and rude. Then a new teacher comes with a blotched thing on her face and after a while, the girl learns that the outside dose not matter like the inside.

I read this book ten different times because I love the book. I love this book because this book is just like me other than the picked on part. If you love this book then you should read Black Girl Dreaming.

~Damionnne

Leave a Reply

